Advanced Backup/Archive Options (Delete Archive Logs)

Use the Advanced Backup Options (Delete Archive Logs) tab to enable and specify options for deleting archive logs.

Delete ArchiveLog

Specifies whether archive logs will be deleted. When selected, archive logs are deleted according to the criteria as specified below. 

  • Older than n Days

    Specifies whether to delete archive logs older than the specified number of days. Use the space to enter the number of days.

  • Not older than n Days

    Specifies whether to delete archive logs that are not older than the specified number of days. Use the space to enter the number of days.

  • By Log Time

    Specifies whether to delete the archive logs based on the time the logs were created. Use the Start Time and/or End Time fields to specify the time range the log files were created, as the criteria for archive logs to be deleted. 

  • By Log Sequence Number

    Specifies whether to delete archive logs according to the specified range of Log Sequence Numbers (LSN). Use the Start LSN and/or End LSN fields to specify the range of LSNs used as the criteria for archive logs to be deleted. 

  • By System Change Number

    Specifies whether to delete archive logs according to the specified range of System Change Numbers (SCN). Use the Start SCN and/or End SCN fields to specify the range of SCNs used as the criteria for archive logs to be deleted.

  • LIKE

    Specifies whether to delete archive logs that match the specified string pattern, or partial string pattern. Use the space to enter the string pattern. Note that when you select this option and leave the field blank, all the archive logs from the selected destinations get deleted. Refer RMAN documentation for information on how to enter a pattern. 

  • ALL

    Specifies to delete one copy of all archive logs, from any destination randomly, regardless of any criteria. 

Delete Instance Archive Log

When selected, all the archive logs of the specified instance is deleted.

Select ArchiveLog destinations

Specifies the destination from where the archive logs will be deleted.

When ALL is selected, this option is not available.

The destination provided in this field overrides the destination provided in the Select ArchiveLog Destinations for Delete field within the Subclient Properties (Log Destinations) tab.

  • Add

    Click to select an archive log destination.

  • Delete

    Click to remove an archive log destination from the previously selected list of archive log destinations.

  • Backed Up n times

    Select to delete the archive logs that have been backed up for at least n number of times.