DR Backup Settings

Use this dialog box to change configuration parameters that apply to Disaster Recovery Backups.

Export Settings

  • Number of full Metadata Backups to be retained

    The number of full Disaster Recovery backup cycles that are available for restoration.

  • Backup Metadata Destination folder type

    Allows you to specify if you want Disaster Recovery backup data to be on a network or local drive.

    Use Network Share

    Backs up Disaster Recovery data to a network share.

    Use Local Drive

    Backs up Disaster Recovery data to a local drive.

    If there is no MediaAgent configured, it is recommended that you specify a network share for the destination folder.

  • Back Up Metadata to this folder

    Type or browse to a network share or local drive.

    Browse

    Allows you to browse to a network share or local drive.

  • User Name

    Identifies the Windows user account under which Disaster Recovery backups are conducted. This account must have read/write permissions to the location identified by Back Up Metadata To This Folder.

    Change

    Displays the Change User Account dialog box, which allows you to establish or change the designated User Name.

Backup Settings

  • Back Up Metadata to this Disaster Recovery Storage Policy

    All storage policies defined are included in the drop-down box. Select the storage policy to backup the Disaster Recovery metadata.

  • Wildcard Settings for Backup Log Files

    Specify the log files to be included in disaster recovery backup operations. If user configures clients to backup log files, the disaster recovery job will backup the specified logs files from all selected clients.

Pre/Post Process

  • PreScan Process

    If selected, allows you to specify the location for any prescan process data.

    Browse

    Allows you to browse to a network share or local drive.

  • PostScan Process

    If selected, allows you to specify the location for any post scan process data.

    Browse

    Allows you to browse to a network share or local drive.

  • Run Post Scan Process For All Attempts

    If selected, post scan processes will be run for all attempts.

  • PreBackup Process

    If selected, allows you to specify the location for any pre backup process data.

    Browse

    Allows you to browse to a network share or local drive.

  • PostBackup Process

    If selected, allows you to specify the location for any post backup process data.

    Browse

    Allows you to browse to a network share or local drive.

  • Run Post Backup Process For All Attempts

    If selected, post scan processes will be run for all attempts.

  • Run As

    Change

    Displays the User Account dialog box, which allows you to establish or change the designated user account information.