Restore Options (General)

Use this dialog box to restore Storage Areas (file stores). Select from the following options:

  • If no other options are selected in this dialog box, then only the physical Storage Area files will be restored and the document(s) is not checked into the Repository. .

Restore All Versions

Select to restore all the versions of the specified data that have been backed up.

    Restore Destination

    • Destination client

      Specifies that the restore operation will restore the data to this client. From the pulldown menu, select the client.

    • Restore to same folder

      Select to restore the data to the same path from which it was backed up.

  • Specify Documentum Destination Folder Path

    Use this space to enter the cabinet path (/<cabinet_name>/folder) on the destination computer to which the data will be restored. This can be the same cabinet/folder where the document originally existed or to another cabinet/folder. If the destination cabinet/folder does not exist, it will be created.

Create Entities in Repository

Select to add the restored document to the Documentum Repository.

  • Specify Destination Path for Storage Area Files

    Use this space to enter the file system path on the destination computer to which the physical files will be restored. Use the Browse button to specify the same path where the document originally existed or to another path.  Typically, this would be a system path on the Primary Content Server.

Check-in file as:

  • Current Active Version
    Check the file in with the same version number that is currently active in Documentum.
  • Next Minor Version
    Check the file into the next Minor Version. For example, if the restored document was a Minor version (e.g., 1.2), it will be checked in as the next Minor version (e.g., 1.3). If the restored document was a Major version (e.g., 2.0), it will be checked in as the next Minor version (e.g., 2.1).
  • Next Major Version
    Check the file into the next Major Version. For example, if the restored document was a Major version (e.g., 2.0), it will be checked in as the next Major version (e.g., 3.0). If the restored document was a Minor version (e.g., 1.2), it will be checked in as  the next Major version (e.g., 2.0).

When Storage Area File Exists

  • Unconditional Overwrite

    Specifies whether the restored data is unconditionally written to the specified location.
  • Skip

    Specifies that if an item is selected for restore and that item already exists, it will not be restored.

Advanced

Click to select additional restore options.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.