Use this dialog box to access additional restore/recover/retrieve options. Note that all the options described in this help may not be available and only the options displayed in the dialog box are applicable to the component installed on the client.
Skip Mount Point Restore
Specifies whether to filter out mount points that are part of the backup data during the file system restore. When enabled, the file system restore will filter out the mount points from the backed up data. When disabled, mount points will also be restored during the file system restore.
Automatically Detect Regular Expressions
Specifies whether to use regular expressions in defining the Source Paths. This does not apply to Filter Paths. When selected, the system will recognize supported regular expressions (wildcards) in the specified Source Path. When cleared, the system will read the specified Source Path as literal.
Restore Space Restrictions
For NetWare, specifies whether to restore the user space restrictions for folders and volumes. If space restrictions were changed after backup, the backed up restrictions are restored. For example, suppose an original space restriction of 2MB is backed up, and the restriction is later changed to 4MB. If you select Restore Space Restrictions and restore the backed up restriction of 2MB, the restriction is reduced to 2MB and any data that exists beyond the 2MB is truncated. (Default = Enabled.)
Skip Errors and Continue
For index-based agents, this advanced restore/recover/retrieve option enables a restore/recover/retrieve job to continue despite media errors. This option also provides an output file that lists the full path names of the files that failed to restore/recover/retrieve.
Use Exact Index
Specifies whether to use the index associated with the data protection operation performed at a specific time or the latest index. By default, the index associated with the most recent data protection operation when you Browse the data is used.
Recover all protected mails
For the Exchange Mailbox Archiver Agent, specifies whether to recover all e-mail messages that were backed up or archived in the selected mailbox(es) or folder(s) from the latest data or point-in-time through the oldest available index.
Disaster recovery/Media recovery (to another machine)
For Lotus Notes Database, specifies whether to restore and replay transactions when the active extent of the transaction log is lost. This option is also used when you perform a cross-machine restore that includes transaction logs.
Do not select this option unless you are performing either disaster recovery or a cross-machine restore to a new partition.
Ignore Namespace Requirements
For NetWare, specifies whether to restore the data backed up from one namespace to another type of namespace. For example, you can restore long file names to an 8.3 namespace. However, when restoring to a namespace different than that from which the data was backed up, any filenames must be valid for at least one of the available namespaces of the destination volume.
This option must be used if you are restoring multiple objects and if some of the objects have a longer name than the available namespaces allow. This option ensures that only those files whose filename is valid for at least one of the available namespaces are restored. Those files whose filename is not supported by the available namespaces are not restored.
Impersonate (Windows, NetWare) User
Specifies whether to submit the Windows or NetWare logon information for the current restore/recover operation. This information is needed only if you intend to restore/recover data to a mapped network drive, shared network drive, or directory to which you have no write, create, or change privileges, or for restoring to applications.
Depending on the agent, there are as many as three separate User Impersonation accounts: this one for the function described, one for Pre and Post backup/migrate processes, and one for Pre and Post restore/recover processes. Each account operates independently of the other(s).
Use hardware revert capability if available
Specifies whether to revert the data to the time when the snapshot was created. Selecting this option brings back the entire LUN to the point when the snapshot was created, overwriting all the modifications to data since the snapshot creation. This option is only available if the snapshot engine used for SnapProtect backup supports the revert operation.
Select one of the options to restore archived messages
Restore as Data
This option is selected by default and it allows you to restore the stubbed messages as data.
Restore as Stubs
Select this option if stubbing is enabled for the archived data, and you wish to restore a backed up stub as stub.
- Leave message body in the stub
Select this checkbox if you wish the message content to be displayed in the restored stub.
- Add recall link to stub body
- Select this checkbox if you wish you the recall link to be embedded in the restored stub.
Restore as Backed Up
Backups may contain a combination of both data and stubs. Select this option to restore the data as it was backed up.