Restore Options (General)
Use this dialog box to specify the destination(s) to which data will be restored. You can specify a different destination for each volume that is to be restored. By default, data is restored to the location from which it was backed up.
When you restore to a SAN volume, the system overwrites the volume's file system with the restored file system. Consequently, any data that was on the volume before the restore operation is lost.
Displays the name of the client computer that accesses the volume to which the data will be restored. (By default, this is the computer that accesses the volume from which the data was backed up.) To change the destination computer, click one in the list.
Restore Paths and Destinations
Displays each volume that is to be restored and its destination volume. If no destination volume is specified, the system attempts to restore to a volume with the same name as the one being restored. If no volume with this name exists on the destination computer, the operation cannot proceed.
Displays the volume to which the data will be restored.
The target volume must be at least as large as the volume from which the data was backed up. Note that a restore operation replaces the target volume's file system, in effect deleting all data on that volume.
To activate this field, click the Volume field or Destination Volume field above. To change the destination volume, click one in the list.
Click to select the copy, MediaAgent, Library and/or Drive Pool used for the restore operation.
Click to set the destination volume.