Restore Options (General)

Use this dialog box to view and select the restore options.

Restore All Version

Select to restore all the versions of the specified data that have been backed up.

Restore Destination

Used to display and change where the selected data will be restored.

Destination Client

Displays the name of the client computer to which the selected data will be recovered. To change the destination computer, select one from the list. The list includes clients which are established as clients within the CommCell.

By default, data is recovered to the same computer from which it was archived.

Specify Destination Path

If you clear the Restore to same location option, you can Browse and select a new location to restore the Site Collection.

Type of Restore

Displays the options from which you can select either to restore the document or SitCollection

Document

Site Collection

When Document/Site Collection Exists

You can select either of the below mentioned options, when during a restore the document/site collection already exists at the destination location:

Unconditional Overwrite

Select this option to overwrite the existing document/site collection during restore.

Skip

Select this option to skip the existing document/site collection.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.

For more information on backups performed from the command line, see Command Line Interface for SharePoint Server iDataAgent.