Restore Options (General)

Use the Restore Options dialog box to control how the specified data is to be restored. This dialog box is also used for selecting options related to scheduled or non-scheduled search and recovery operations. Note that all the options described in this help may not be available and only the options displayed in the dialog box are applicable to the component installed on the client.

Restore All Versions

Select to restore all the versions of the specified data that have been backed up.

Destination Client

  • Restore to Original Client

    Specifies that the restore operation will restore the data to the original client computer.

  • Restore to a Different Client

    Specifies that the restore operation will restore the data to a different client computer. To change the destination computer, select one from the Select a Client list.

    Note that the destination client must be another SharePoint Server within the same CommCell with the SharePoint Server iDataAgent installed.

  • Specify destination path

    Use this space to enter or browse the path on the destination computer to which the data will be restored. If the specified path does not exist, it  will be created during the restore process.

  • Browse

    Click to select a path for the Destination folder.

Select Restore Destination

  • User account for accessing Destination Path

    If the current user account does not have privileges to access the destination path, specify another account by clicking Edit. Enter a username and password for the account.

  • Destination Path

    Use this space to enter the path on the destination computer to which the data will be restored. If the specified path does not exist, it  will be created during the restore process.

Restore SQL DB to

Specify the destination path (include drive e.g., C:\ and folder) in which to save the SQL database to a dump file (*.dmp) file. Used for SharePoint Offline Mining of SharePoint documents from an offline database.

When Document Exists

  • Unconditional Overwrite

    Specifies whether the restored data is unconditionally written to the specified location.
  • Skip

    Specifies that if an item is selected for restore and that item already exists, it will not be restored.

Advanced

Click to select additional restore options.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.

For more information on restores performed from the command line, see Command Line Interface for SharePoint Server iDataAgent.