Restore Options (General)

Use this dialog box to view and select the restore options.

Restore Destination

Used to display and change where and how the selected data will be restored.

Restore to Same Folder

Select this option to restore in the same folder where the data already exists. If this option is selected you will be unable to specify any other destination path.

Specify Destination Path

This option is available when the destination client is not the same as the host client. Click Browse to select a path for the destination folder.  Alternatively, you may enter the path.

When Document /Site Collection Exists

The below mentioned options are available when destination and host client are same.

Unconditional Overwrite

Specifies whether the restored data is unconditionally written to the specified location.

Skip

Specifies that if an item is selected for restore and that item already exists, it will not be restored.

Merge

Select this option to merge an existing version of a Library or List level in a version library.

Append

Select this option to add a new version of the document in a version library.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.

For more information on backups performed from the command line, see Command Line Interface for SharePoint Server iDataAgent.