Prevent Copy

Prevent Copy

Use this dialog box to disable a job from a primary copy. Once a job is disabled, it will not be copied during an Auxiliary Copy operation. If selected, those jobs that are dependent on the selected disabled job will be disabled. In addition, a disabled full backup is not counted as a valid cycle during a data aging operation.

Delete Job

Use this dialog box to view the jobs that will be pruned as a result of pruning the job you have selected. Those jobs that are dependent on the selected data protection operation will be disabled.

Note that only those fields applicable to the selected job will be displayed.

Data Source
  • Client

    The client of the data protection operation to be disabled.

  • iDataAgent

    The agent of the data protection operation to be disabled.

  • Backup set

    The backup set of the data protection operation to be disabled.

  • Subclient

    The subclient of the data protection operation to be disabled.

  • Job ID

    The Job ID of the data protection operation.

  • Status

    Displays the Job Status of the data protection operation.

  • Backup Type

    The type of data protection operation.

  • Start Time

    The date and time at which the data protection operation started.

  • End Time

    The date and time at which the data protection operation ended.

  • Data (Uncompressed)

    The amount of data (in uncompressed bytes) that was secured in the data protection operation.

  • Data (Compressed)

    The amount of data (in compressed bytes) that was secured in the data protection operation.