Subclient Properties (Versions)

Use this tab to select and retain multiple versions of a file for set number of days and keep deleted items during a synthetic full backup.

Keep maximum

Select this option and enter the number of versions to retain from a Synthetic Full backup job.

Keep previous versions for

Select this options and enter number of days for which the different versions of the file need to be retained.

When both Keep Maximum and Keep previous versions for is selected, the results display a combination of both selections.

For example, if Keep Maximum has a value 3 and Keep previous versions for has a value 2 days and 1 version or backup is ran for one day, then 2 versions will be retained.

Keep deleted items for

Select this option and enter number of days for which you want to retain deleted items, in the subsequent backup jobs