Managing Searches on the Log Monitoring Dashboard

After performing one or more search operations, you can choose to manage your searches. For example, you can save or delete one or more of your searches.

Before You Begin

You must perform a search operation. For instructions, see Searching Log Data on the Log Monitoring Dashboard.

Procedure

The following table lists the operations to manage your searches from the Search page.

Operation Instructions
Close recent searches Above the Time Line chart, click Show History. In the Recent Search table, hover over a search name, and then click Close .

The search is removed from the Recent Search table.

Delete saved searches
  1. Choose one of the following approaches:
    • If you are currently viewing the saved search information that you want to delete, go to the upper right side of the Search page and click Actions > Delete Search.
    • If you want to look for the saved search that you want to delete, then above the Time Line chart, click Show History. In the Saved Search table, hover over the saved search name, and then click Delete .

    After you choose to delete the saved search, a message appears that asks if you are sure that you want to remove the search.

  2. Click Yes.

    The search is removed from the Saved Search table. If the saved search was associated to a dashboard, it is also removed from the dashboard.

Download search results At the top of the Event Log table, click Save to Text . The search results are saved as a .log file in plain text format.
View saved and recent searches Below the search bar, click Show History to view the Recent Search and Saved Search tables. Click the name of the search that you want to view from the respective table.

The Search page reloads to show the search results.