Deleting a Monitoring Policy
If you no longer need to monitor the logs specified in a monitoring policy, you can delete the policy from the CommCell Console. When you delete a policy, the data collected by the policy is deleted from the CommServe database.
If you accidentally deleted a policy, you can retrieve it if you saved the policy configuration in a script. For more information, see Restoring a Monitoring Policy Using the Command Line.
Before You Begin
If the policy you want to delete is monitored from the Log Monitoring dashboard, you should delete any saved search directly related to the policy. After you delete the policy, saved searches will display 'No data found'.
- From the CommCell Browser, expand Policies and click Monitoring Policies.
- Right-click the monitoring_policy and click Delete.
- In the Confirm Delete window, click Yes.