User Account and Password Management - Troubleshooting
Share permissions will not be backed up or restored
You must use the local system account for this purpose.
Full system restore requires a local system account
A full system restore should be performed using only the local system account because this account has full rights to restore the data on the computer. If a full system restore runs as a User, registry and other data will not be restored properly because the user does not have the required rights to write to the system. Even when restoring just the system state or system state services (system databases), the services must be running as a local system account; otherwise, the restore fails.
To perform a full system restore, see Disaster Recovery.