Advanced Restore (Duplicate)
Use this dialog box to choose options for creating a duplicate database.
Specifies whether to enable options for creating a duplicate database that has a different configuration than the target database. Selecting this option will allow you to configure the duplicate database.
Skip Read Only
Specifies whether the read-only tablespaces are checked for consistency. If the tablespaces are not consistent, or if they are missing, they are restored. Otherwise, they are not restored. When cleared, the read-only tablespaces are not checked for consistency and restored from the backup.
Specifies whether to open the duplicate database in restricted mode (applicable only for Oracle 10g and higher). Selecting this option will enable a restricted session in the duplicate database when it is opened.
Use this space to enter the database name for the duplicate database.
Use this space to specify the location of the STARTUP PFILE that will be used to start up the duplicate database.
Click to browse for the STARTUP PFILE.
Specifies whether to exclude selected tablespaces from the duplicate database. Selecting this option enables the tablespace display pane allowing you to select the tablespaces you want excluded from the duplicate database.
Click to refresh the tablespace display pane.
Specifies whether to create new online redo logs for a duplicate database. Selecting this option will enable the redo log group and file options for creating new redo logs.
Specifies a group containing the online redo log members. Selecting this option will allow you to Add specifications for an online redo log group, Edit an existing entry or Delete it by clicking the respective button.
Specifies a file for the online redo log. Selecting this option will allow you to Add specifications for an online redo log file, Edit an existing entry or Delete it by clicking the respective button.
Displays the number of the online redo log group.
Displays the size of the online redo log group.
Displays whether the database is allowed to reuse an existing file if one exists.
Displays the name of the online redo log file.