Subclient Properties (VM Management - Retention Tab)

Under For archived VMs deleted by user in VCenter, prune data from MediaAgent, choose one of the following options:

  • Immediately

    Drop the deleted items from the next synthetic full backup in the backup cycle.

  • After n days

    Retain the deleted items in the backup cycle for the specified number of days.

  • Never

    Retain the deleted items forever (default setting).

Files that are moved from one subclient to another are treated as deleted data, and are retained or pruned according to the original subclient's retention settings.