Retention Options for Deleted Files: Transitioning from a Previous Version

The retention options now more accurately represent the subclient retention based on storage policy copy retention. While the labels for the options have changed, the functionality remains the same. The following table lists the retention behavior that resulted from each previous selection, showing how it affected file retention. To compare this to the newly available settings, see Retention Options for Deleted Files.

Retention Options in the Previous Version Retention Options in the Current Version
For items deleted by user, during synthetic full prune items from the archive: For files deleted by user
Immediately Use storage policy copy retention
After n days Use storage policy copy retention after n days
Never Retain Indefinitely