Loading...

Recovery Options for All Selected Items (General)

Restore to Domino

Restores the selected Domino mailbox or messages to a destination location.

Unconditional Overwrite

Specifies whether the recovered data is unconditionally written to the specified location.

If cleared:

  • Files or directories whose names are the same as those in the recovery path and where the archived data is as old or older are not recovered.
  • Files or directories whose names are the same as those in the recovery path and where the archived data is newer are recovered.
  • Files or directories whose names are different from those in the recovery path are recovered.

Unconditionally overwrite only if target is a DataArchiver stub

Specifies whether a DataArchiver stub will be unconditionally overwritten during recovery.

Append

Specifies that all items selected for recovery will be added to the folder regardless of whether they currently exist or not. The Append option is selected by default.

Skip

Specifies that if an item is selected for recovery and that item already exists, it will not be recovered.

Recover Destination

  • Destination Client
  • Displays the name of the client computer to which the selected data will be restored. To change the destination client, select one from the list.

  • Destination Instance

    Displays the name of the instance at the destination client computer to which the selected data will be restored.

  • Recover to Same Paths
  • Select to restore the data to the same path from which it was backed up.

  • Specify Destination path
  • Specifies whether the restore operation will restore data to a different path from which it was backed up. Use the corresponding space to enter the path on the destination computer to which the data will be restored, or click Browse to specify the destination. If the specified path does not exist, it will be created during the restore process.

Impersonate User

Select this check box to specify the user account and password of the destination client computer.

  • User Name

    Enter the user name to access the destination client computer..

  • Password

    Enter the password of the specified user account.

  • Confirm Password

    Retype the password for confirmation.

Advanced

Click to select additional restore options.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.

Restore to Exchange

Restores the selected mailbox and messages from a Domino client to an Exchange client.

Destination client

Displays the names of the client computers to which the Domino mailbox and messages will be migrated. You can select a destination client from the list. The list includes clients which have Exchange Mailbox Agent installed.

To Mailbox

Specifies whether to restore data to a mailbox, and enables options applicable for this type of restore.

Recover to Same Paths

Select to restore the data to the same path from which it was backed up.

Specify Destination path

Specifies whether the restore operation will restore data to a different path from which it was backed up. Use the corresponding space to enter the path on the destination computer to which the data will be restored, or click Browse to specify the destination. If the specified path does not exist, it will be created during the restore process.

When message exists

  • Unconditional Overwrite

    Specifies whether the restored data is unconditionally written to the specified location.

  • Skip

    Specifies that if an item is selected for restore and that item already exists, it will not be restored.

To PST File

Specifies whether to restore data to a PST file, and enables options applicable for this type of restore.

Use this space to enter the name and path of the PST file to which the messages are to be restored, or click Browse to specify the destination. If the specified path does not exist, it will be created during the restore process.

Limit PST Size to (GB)

When the data set is too large to restore to a PST file, select this option to restore the data set to multiple, smaller PST files. Enter the size of the PST files (in GB). This value cannot be larger than 45 GB.

PST Restore Options

You can create a PST file for a single user or for multiple users.

Create Common PST for all users

When this option is selected, a single PST file is created for all of the selected users.

  • Merge folder hierarchy between all users
  • When this option is selected, all the messages from the folder that are common across to the selected users are combined into one folder.

    For example, if you select the Inbox for user1 and the Inbox for user2, the PST file contains a single Inbox folder that combines all the messages for user1 and user2.

  • Preserve folder hierarchy per user (using SMTP address)

    When this option is selected, a PST file is created with a folder for each selected user. The folder name is the SMTP address for each user. Within each folder is the folder hierarchy that you selected for the corresponding user.

    For example, if you select the Inbox for user1, and the Inbox and Sent Items for user2, the PST file contains the following hierarchy:

    user1@samplecompany.com

    • Inbox

    user2@samplecompany.com

    • Inbox
    • Sent Items

Create separate PSTs per user

This option creates a separate PST file for each individual user.

Create a folder per user using

When this option is selected, a separate PST file is created for each selected user. The name of the PST file is the same for all users, but the name of the folder that contains the PST file depends on what you select from the corresponding list.

  • Alias Name: The folder name is the alias name of the selected mailbox.
  • legacyExchangeDN: The folder name is the LegacyExchangeDN value of the selected mailbox.
  • Smtp Account: The folder name is the SMTP value of the selected mailbox.
  • sAMAccountName: The folder name is the sAMAccountName of the selected mailbox.

Advanced

Click to select additional restore options.

Save As Script

Click to open the Save As Script dialog, which allows you to save this operation and the selected options as a script file (in XML format). The script can later be executed from the Command Line Interface using qoperation execute command.

When you save an operation as a script, each option in the dialog will have a corresponding XML parameter in the script file. When executing the script, you can modify the value for any of these XML parameters as per need.