Deleting a Client Computer
You can delete client computers from your CommCell environment.
Before You Begin
About This Task
After you delete a client computer, the backup data for the client computer is deleted. You cannot browse or restore this data.
Important: When you delete a client, the CommServe computer sends a message to the client computer so that it will stop sending messages to the CommServe computer.
- From the CommCell Browser, right-click the client, and then click All Tasks > Delete.
- In the confirmation box, click Yes to delete the client computer.
The client computer icon is removed from the CommCell Browser.