Erase Backed-Up or Archived Data: Erasing Data by Stubs
This method permanently erases stubs that have been deleted in a specified location. Stubs contain information about the archived data to facilitate end-users with non-browse recovery operations (i.e., stub recalls) from third-party applications. Use this method if you want to to permanently erase stubs once they are deleted and if they pertain to the content of just one subclient. When stubs are deleted in a specified location and an Erase Data job is run, stub recalls are blocked.
Step 3: Running an Erase Data Job