Loading...

Modifying Searches Shared By Me in the Log Monitoring Application

Only the owner of the shared search or a user with administrator rights can update a shared search.

You can make the following changes to a search you shared:

  • Add or remove users
  • Stop sharing your search

Note: Modifying a shared search does not affect the original search that you shared. The modified search can be shared as a new search.

About This Task

You cannot modify a search that others shared with you.

Procedure

  1. From the My Applications page in the Web Console, go to Monitoring > Log Monitoring.
  2. At the top of the page, click Search.
  3. Below the search bar, click Show History to show the Shared Search table.
  4. On the Shared Search page, click Shared By Me to list the shared searches.
  5. Click the appropriate shared search from the displayed list.
  6. In the upper-right of the Search page, click Actions > Modify Share, and in the Modify Share dialog box, you can do any of the following tasks:
    • To add users, in the Invite People box, specify user or user group names you want to share the search with, and press Enter.

      The search is shared with only the newly added users.

    • To stop sharing the search, click Un-Share.

      The shared search is deleted from the Shared To Me table of all the users.

    • To stop sharing the search with a particular user, click the delete button next to user or user group names, and click Share.

      The shared search is deleted from the Shared To Me table of the specified users.