Loading...

Managing Searches in the System Monitoring Application

After performing one or more search operations, you can manage your searches. For example, you can save or delete one or more of your searches.

Before You Begin

You must perform a search operation. For instructions, see Searching Activity Monitoring and Resource Usage Data in the System Monitoring Application.

Procedure

The following table lists the operations to manage your searches from the Search page.

Operation Instructions
Delete recent searches Above the Time Line chart, click Show History. In the Recent Search table, hover over a search name, and then click Delete .

The search is removed from the Recent Search table.

Delete saved searches
  1. Choose one of the following approaches:
    • If you are currently viewing the saved search information that you want to delete, go to the upper right side of the Search page and click Actions > Delete Search.
    • If you want to look for the saved search that you want to delete, then above the Time Line chart, click Show History. In the Saved Search table, hover over the saved search name, and then click Delete .
  2. In the confirmation box, click Yes.

    The search is removed from the Saved Search table. If the saved search was added to a dashboard, it is removed from the dashboard.

Download search results At the top of the Event table, click Save to Text or Save to CSV .
View saved, recent, and shared searches
  1. Below the search bar, click Show History.
  2. Click the Recent Search, Saved Search, or Shared Search tab.
  3. Click the name of the search that you want to view.

    The Search page reloads to show the search results.