Loading...

Enabling or Disabling a Role

You can disable a role to make it temporarily unavailable. When the role is needed again, you can enable it.

Important: If you disable a role, all security associations that use the role are disabled.

Before You Begin

You must have the Change security settings permission at the CommCell level.

Procedure

  1. From the CommCell Browser, go to Security > Roles.
  2. In the Roles pane, right-click the role and then click Edit.

    The Edit Role dialog box is displayed.

  3. Select or clear the Enabled check box.
  4. Click OK.

Related Topics

Deleting a Role