Loading...

Enabling or Disabling a User Account

You can control user access by enabling or disabling a user account.

Note: After a user account is disabled, the user retains all assigned permissions within the CommCell environment until the user logs off. After the user logs off, the user cannot log on to the CommCell.

Before You Begin

You must have appropriate permissions to edit a user. For information on permissions, see Permissions and Permitted Actions by Feature.

Procedure

  1. From the CommCell Browser, go to Security > CommCell Users.
  2. Right-click the user and click Properties.

    The User Properties dialog box is displayed.

  3. On the General tab, select or clear the Enable check box.

    Important: If you disable a user, all security associations that use the user are disabled.

  4. Click OK.

Related Topics

Deleting a User