License Requirements - MySQL iDataAgent

System Requirements Supported Features License Requirements  

By default, the agent is installed using an Evaluation license. Once the evaluation period is complete, you need to obtain a permanent license from your Software Provider.

You can choose to use one of the following licensing mechanisms:

  • Traditional License, based upon products and features in your CommCell.
  • Capacity License, based on the amount of data you want to protect.

For comprehensive information on licensing, see License Administration.

Traditional License

The following license type is available for the MySQL iDataAgent.

Agent or Component License Type
MySQL on Unix Application Class 1
MySQL on Windows Application Class 1

If you have a clustered environment, you must also obtain the following license.

Agent or Component License Type
Red Hat Linux Cluster Cluster Group

Capacity License

If you plan to use the capacity licenses, you must obtain the following license:

License Type License Consumption
Backup 1 license per CommCell for n Terabytes (TB) of protected data