Loading...

My Computers - End-User Erase

In case, you no longer use the data that was backed up, you can delete the files from their existing backups.

Erasing Backup Data Using the Web Console

  1. Log on to the Web Console and click My Data.

    Note: The size shown beside each client on the My Data page includes only data backed up by the default subclient in the default backup set

  2. Under the computer name from which you want to erase data, click Restore.
  3. Browse or search to locate the files that you want to erase.
  4. To erase files, you can either:
    • Right-click the file name, and then click Erase.
    • Select the check box next to the file or files that you want to erase and then click Erase.
    • When using search, click Erase All to erase all of the files on the search results page.
  5. Click Yes to confirm and erase the files you selected.

Caution: Erasing a single version of a file is not supported by the File System End-User Erase feature. If you are browsing versions of a file, and erase one version, then all versions of the file will be deleted. That is, the file will be deleted from the backup entirely.